Our Chapter Leadership is comprised of two groups — the Chapter Executive Committee, involved in running the organization; and our Adisory Board which provides strategic direction.


Karen Winston, Current Chapter Chair
Founder & CEO, Winston & Associates

Chris Steinhardt, Past Chapter Chair
Partner, Knobbe Martens
Sam Najewicz, Chapter Treasurer
Assurance Manager, BDO USA
Andrew Berkhausen, Marketing Chair
Founder & CEO, Plum Consulting
ruprecht-von-buttlar-2015-v2Ruprecht von Buttlar, Program

Managing Director, TechCommercialization Advisors
Jean Center, Program Pipeline Chair
Founder, CEO & Principal Consultant, Center Group Consulting
Joseph Mallon, Sponsorship Chair
Partner, Knobbe Martens
David Forney for websiteDavid Forney, Committee Chair at Large
Data Scientist, SmartDrive Systems
Mary Beth McCabe, Education Chair
Professor, Lead Faculty, School of Business, National University
Ben Anger, Sponsorship Member
Partner, Knobbe Martens


Robert Blumberg
Co-founder, CEO & President,
SMS Technologies Inc.
Richard Campbell, Partner,
Procopio, Cory, Hargreaves & Savitch LLP
Peter Farrell,
Chairman & Founder,
Jerry Feitelson.
Chief Executive Officer,
Agribody Technologies Inc
Bryan Geisbauer
Senior Vice President,
Kidder Mathews
Michael Lawless
Professor, School of Business,
University of San Diego
William Lynch
Vice President,
ProFinance Assoc.
Jospeh Mallon
Knobbe Martens Olson & Bear LLP
Craig Nelson,
Senior Vice President,
Citizens Business Bank
Tyler Orion
Board member,
CONNECT Foundation
Gary Pace
Pace Unlimited
Amy Romaker
Director of Client Service Teams
Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP
Dr. Barry Schwartz
National University
Michael Snow
Founder & President,
Drew Terry
Sr. Director,
Product Development
and Marketing,
BD CareFusion
David Titus
Sr.VP Business Development
Cooley LLP
Michael Van Loy PhD
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris,
Glovsky and Popeo, P.C